top of page
Search
  • txlianna

Sundays

Sundays for me have always, for as long as I can remember. Been a day where I could go to church, worship, and have fellowship with my fellow believers.


However, with this whole pandemic that's going on. Sunday's, are now days where I sit all alone, looking at small moving picture of my pastor in his pulpit, teaching the word of God. It is hard not knowing how long this will be going on for. As, christian fellowship, for me, is half the worship service.


If this had happened a few years earlier, I would have been so excited to be able to stay home, in bed, ALLL Sunday morning! That is not quite the case today, as I have grown to realize the importance and necessity of fellowship. But I am finding myself being extremely grateful to still be able to hear the word of God being faithfully preached, even if it is on a small screen, all by myself. Though my christian peers and I are not physically together the church is still alive and well. We are all in this together, and I know that they are all one text, or phone call away. We have each others backs, but most importantly, God has got our backs. And even though we can't currently have fellowship with each other, we can always have fellowship with our Lord.



Psalm 55:14

"with whom I once enjoyed sweet fellowship the house of God, as we walked about among the worshippers."




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page